U bent hier

Music

Teachers

Pagina's

Coördinating teachers

General Cultural Courses: Lies Colman  lies.colman@ap.be

General Music training: Alain Craens alain.craens@ap.be

Jazz: Els Smedts els.smedts@ap.be

Chamber Music: Eline Groslot eline.groslot@ap.be, administrative coördination: Yannicke Belis yannicke.belis@ap.be

Brass: Ivo Hadermann ivo.hadermann@ap.be

Low strings: Leo De Neve leo.deneve@ap.be

Percussion: Koen Wilmaers koen.wilmaers@ap.be

Piano, Key instruments, Piano accompaniment and coaching: Aäron Wajnberg aaron.wajnberg@ap.be

Plucked instruments: Roland Broux roland.broux@ap.be

Violin: Guido De Neve guido.deneve@ap.be

Vocal department, conducting and Woodwinds: Luc Anthonis luc.anthonis@ap.be

Composition: Wim Henderickx wim.henderickx@ap.be

 

Teachers Auxilairy Courses

 

ADVANCED ACCORDEON MUSICIANSHIP

Ludo Mariën

GENERAL MUSIC PRACTICE

Edwig Abrath, Marc Lamoen

 

ANALYSIS

Frank Agsteribbe, Mathias Coppens, Wim Henderickx (coordinator), Yves Senden, Piet Stryckers, Stefan Van Puymbroeck, Stephan Weytjens 

ARRANGEMENT

Peter Thys

AUDITIONTRAINING

Teacher of main instrument

BAROQUE REPERTOIRE

Guy De Mey 

BASSO CONTINUO

Korneel Bernolet

ACCOMPANIMENT AND COACHING (keyboard instruments)

Aäron Wajnberg

PHYSICAL COURSES

Physical awareness, Yoga, Condition training

Magda Thielemans (coordinator and Physical awareness), Ann Brosens and Ilythya de Lignière  (Yoga), Helga Henckens (Alexander technique), Stijn Van Hove (Condition training), Olivia van de Peer (Physical awareness)

COACHING REPERTOIRE VOICE

Sabrina Avontario, Koen Kessels, Bart Verheyen, Andrew Wise, Aäron Wajnberg

CONTRAPUNT

Ewald Demeyere, Peter Thomas

CREATIVE (FINAL)PROJECT

Mathias Coppens, Jeroen Malaise (coordinator), Francis Pollet, Johan Rycken, Karla Verlie

INTRODUCTION TO THE ARTS & HUMANITIES
Dimitri Goossens

TEACHING METHODOLOGY OF ART EDUCATION
Lies Colman, Jan Staes

ENCYCLOPEDIA OF THE ORGAN

Peter Strauven

ENCYCLOPEDIA OF HARMONY AND COUNTERPOINT

Willy Vervloet

ELEKTRONIC MUSIC

David Baeck, Wim Henderickx, Steven Maes, Jorrit Tamminga

PHILOSOPHY OF MUSIC
Yves Senden

AURAL TRAINING

Edwig Abrath, Paul Dinneweth, Peter Maus

TWENTIETH-CENTURY HARMONY

Alain Craens

HISTORICALLY INFORMED PERFORMANCE PRACTICE

Ewald Demeyere

INTRODUCTION TO MUSIC PROFESSION

Karla Verlie

(INTRODUCTION TO) ORCHESTRA CONDUCTING

Ivo Venkov

INSTRUMENTATION THEORY

Peter Thys

CHAMBER MUSIC

Eline Groslot (coördinator)

Frank Agsteribbe, Ludwig Albert, Nico Couck, Hans de Jong, Jan De Maeyer, Guido De Neve, Justus Grimm, Ivo Hadermann, Eline Groslot, Levente Kende, Lode Leire, Polina Leschenko, Ivo Lybeert, Ludo Mariën, Luk Nielandt, Francis Pollet, Francis Reusens, Eliane Rodrigues, Johan Rycken, Jan Sanen, France Springuel, Rik Vercruysse, Joris Verdin, Carlo Willems, Koen Wilmaers

HARPSICHORD ACCOMPANIMENT

Luc Vanvaerenbergh

 

ADVANCED KEYBOARD MUSICIANSHIP

Mathias Coppens, Yves Senden

 

PHILOSOPHY OF ART
Luc Joosten

LIEDER (INTRODUCTION TO LIEDER and LIEDER)

Jozef De Beenhouwer, Lucienne Van Deyck

LITERATURE STUDY/ REPERTOIRE

Steven De Roeck, viola

Jan De Maeyer and Jan Smets, wind instruments

Lieselot Watté, cello

Lode Leire, Double bass

Eline Groslot, harp

Koen Wilmaers, percussion

Francis Reusens, violin

Ludo Mariën, accordion

Roland Broux, guitar

Frank Agsteribbe, Mathias Coppens and Luc Vanvaerenbergh, piano

Ludwig Albert, marimba

Geert Hendrix, Choir conducting

Jan Van der Roost, Steven Verhaert, Wind and Brass Band conducting

Wilfried Van Gorp, postgraduate Suzuki training

 

MUSIC PRACTICE

Ann Lommelen, Koen Wilmaers

MUSIC AND COMPUTER

Peter Knockaert

MUSIC AND LITERATURE

Luc Joosten 

MUSIC HISTORY

Frank Agsteribbe, Nico Couck, Chris Mentens, Eugeen Schreurs, Liselotte Sels, Stephan Weytjens (coordinator)

HARMONY AND COUNTERPOINT
Alain Craens, Ewald Demeyere, Eric Donvil, Peter Thomas, Peter Thys, Stefan Van Puymbroeck, Willy Vervloet, Stephan Weytjens

AUXILIARY, SECUNDARY AND RELATED INSTRUMENT 

Mathias Coppens, Bart Verheyen, Aäron Wajnberg (coördinator), piano

Filip Neyens, contra bassoon

Anke Lauwers, piccolo

Luk Nielandt, alto hobo

Vlad Weverbergh, bass clarinet

Korneel Bernolet, Luc Vanvaerenbergh, harpsichord

Piet Kuijken, pianoforte

Joris Verdin, organ

 

ENTREPENEURSHIP

Jeroen Malaise

RESEARCH ACTIVITIES

Eugeen Schreurs, Yves Senden (coordinator)

DEVELOPMENTAL PSYCHOLOGY

Jo Stijnen

ORATORIUM, INTRODUCTION TO ORATORIUM

Ewald Demeyere, Eugeen Schreurs

ORGAN BUILDING

Joris Verdin

OPERA

Guy Joosten

PIANO FOR SINGERS 

Hedwig Vanvaerenbergh, practical harmony
Mathias Coppens, Bart Verheyen, Aäron Wajnberg (coördinator), piano

PIANO ACCOMPANIMENT

Sabrina Avontario, Stefan De Schepper, Tom Hermans, Bart Lemmens, Kiyotaka Izumi, Jean-Marie Van Broeckhoven, Nils van der Plancken, Ivo Venkov, Bart Verheyen, Aaron Wajnberg (coordinator), Andrew Wise, Annemie Wuyts

PRACTICAL HARMONY AND IMPROVISATION

Walter Baeken, Korneel Bernolet, Hendrik Braeckman , Paul Dinneweth, Ewald Demeyere, Yves Senden (coördinator), Hedwig Vanvaerenbergh, Luc Vanvaerenbergh, Carlo Willems 

PRESENTATON/PLAY AND SCENIC IMPROVISATION

Guy Joosten, Helen Suyderhoud 

RESEARCH

Korneel Bernolet, Bruno Bouckaert, Nico Couck, Ewald Demeyere, Yves Senden (coordinator master), Stephan Weytjens (coordinator bachelor)

INTERNSHIP 

Ann Lommelen, Aäron Wajnberg

VOICE TRAINING

Valerie Vervoort

STUDIUM GENERALE 

A variety of keynotes

SPECIFIC ORGANOLOGY

Joris Verdin

LANGUAGE COACHING

Sabrina Avontario, Italian  

Anne Cambier, French

Andrew Wise, English

Marnie Zschöckner, German

 

ADVANCED GUITAR MUSICIANSHIP

Hendrik Braeckman

TRANSPOSITION

Ivo Hadermann

POSTGRADUATE CHILDREN AND YOUTH CHOIR CONDUCTING

Marleen De Boo

POSTGRADUATE SUZUKI TRAINING FOR STRINGS 

Wim Meuris, Koen Rens, Veerle Van Gorp, Wilfried Van Gorp