U bent hier

Academic Calendar 2018-2019

Semester 1 - Autumn

Start date

1st semester

    Welcome Week (not mandatory)

Monday 10th September 2018 -  Thursday 13th September 2018

    Welcome day (mandatory)

Friday, 14th September 2018

    Start of study programmes

Monday, 17th September 2018

    Official end date

Friday, 1st February 2019

 

Holidays:

Autumn Break: Monday 29th October 2018 – Sunday 4th November 2018 (1 week)
Christmas Holiday: 24th December 2018 – Sunday 6th January 2019 (2 weeks)
Other free days: 11th November 2018

 

Semester 2 - Spring

Start date

2nd semester

    AP Welcome Week (not mandatory)

Monday 28th January 2019 – Thursday 31st January 2019

    Welcome day (mandatory)   

Friday, 1st February 2019

    Start of study programme

Monday, 4rd February 2019

    Official end date

Friday, 28th June 2019

Holidays:

Spring Break: Monday 4th March – Sunday 10th March 2019 (1 week)
Easter Holiday: Monday 8th  April – 22nd April 2019 (2 weeks)
Ascension: 30th – 31st May 2019
Other days off: 1st May 2019 / 10th June 2019 

 

Any exceptions to the general academic calendar will be published in the programme-specific brochures